• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

120 days posted by latony007

5 posts in this topic

and still counting....

120 days and still counting, my submission hasnt even made it to scheduled after almost 4 months. I have been sending in books for about 2 years and i have to say i think that each submission i have sent in has taken longer than the last. I think it will be up to 6 months turn around soon. That will be even better for CGC since they charge the SECOND they receive your books they can sit and collect interest for 6 months on everyones money. They really need to do something. Their submission for still says 20 days!

See more journals by latony007

What tier did you submit under? Because every tier clear list the current turn around time. I'm guessing modern since you mention 20 days, which is currently at 80 days. And they don't count weekends so you only get about 20 days a month, nor do they count the friday before a major con. So it's currently around 4 months for modern. All of my current submissions have been right on time for the current estimates. I personally don't mind the wait, I try to send something in every couple months so I always have new stuff coming back.

your right, modern. i have actually started doing that myself, sending somethign in every month hoping to start getting something back every month. Its just frustrating that it keeps getting longer and longer. if i did that in my office we would all be fired. Also makes it harder to send in larger orders where your going to be out 700-1000$ for 6 months.