• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Trying to track down some Alien and Predator OA

16 posts in this topic

Hey there. I have hunted around on google and ebay to try to find some decent Alien, Predator, or Alien vs. Predator OA without much luck. I found one page on Anthony's, but not much else. Has it been snatched up, or have I just not found the right place to look?

I am new to collecting OA and I really enjoyed reading the Alien and Predator comics 10 or so years back. I would love to get my hands on a nice page.

are you looking for just the original series or any incarnation of it?

I was looking for the original series (for all 3) for the longest time and had no luck.

Mark Nelson showed up at SD a few years ago and a bunch of pages were sold. I think one person ended up with most of them (search CAF)

Predator art I haven't seen too much, I was able to get a plain interior page but that's all I have seen.

I also haven't seen AvP pages from the original pages either, sorry!

Malvin

I had some and kept what I wanted. I was able to get mine from Andy back in the day. Spencer Beck might be the best option as he represents them.

Best,

Ray

I'll check out Spencer Beck, thanks much. I have seen a few Batman and Superman vs. Predator pages on CAF.

I'm afraid I can't help with the search but if you're interested in seeing it, here's the art from the AVP arcade machine.

http://www.comicartfans.com/gallerypiece.asp?piece=871092

Very cool! Thanks for sharing.

are you looking for just the original series or any incarnation of it?

I was looking for the original series (for all 3) for the longest time and had no luck.