• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

New to CGC

9 posts in this topic

Happy to be here as a member of CGC!

I've been collecting comics for a few years now, and when it comes to CGC I'm still relatively new to the whole slabbed - graded comics scene.

I currently have six comics which are graded by CGC and some people have told me that I should have held out to grade higher quality comic books.

But CGC Grading not only should be for increasing the overall value of your comics, it should be a way to preserve your favorite comics from the predator known as time.

Fellow members of CGC can check out my small collection thus far and feel free to leave comments on what you think of it.

Until next time!

Richard

Twitter: @ComicBookManiac

See more journals by Dark_Knight78

Welcome to the craziness that is CGC collecting!!

We all collect for different reasons and in various ways.

Some of us, like me, are 9.8 hounds. Always on the hunt for the top notch copies.

Some submit from their personal collections for sentimental reasons or, like you, to better protect their prized possessions, regardless of what others may think.

Some collect only specific series and nothing else. Some collect only uber elite copies, like 9.9 and Gem Mint 10.

Or any number of other reasons and/or variations thereof.

The point is, here on the registry, we all respect each other and try to be supportive of each other and our collections and sets, regardless of what you collect or what grade you collect it in.

The nice thing about the registry is that you can interact with many others who share in your love of comics and can even guide you and help you in both the ways of CCS/CGC and in answering any other questions you may have.