• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What are the rarest non golden age comics?
3 3

82 posts in this topic

I am obsessed with rare comics and since the rarest of the rare are mostly golden age, that is what I mostly collect. I have a great collection of rare stuff. I have been collecting rarities for 20 years. But I want to know what are the rarest non golden age. This is something that I am not as familiar with. Here is my top ten list I have compiled.

1. Porky pig 99 I think this exists

2. Pow biff pops If you really want one, there is one on Amazon for $2000

3. Supergear comics I know of two Overstreet advisers that have copies.

4. Superman 408 superhombre variant I know a Overstreet adviser has one

5. Miracle on broadway This is the only one on the list I have.

6. Batman Rain-Blo giveaway Never seen one but I think they are out there

7. 1980 Special Olympics coaches manual I have only seen one

8. Archie's madhouse 22 15 cent variant Never seen one

9. Kid colt outlaw 220 35 cent variant Never seen one

10. A medal for Bowzer One board member has one

What do you guys think?

miracle001.jpg

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic #12 Commemorative variant (celebrating 1,000,000 MLP comics sold), limited to a total print run of 12 copies.

I only know because my daughter won it in the IDW coloring contest (seriously it's for my daughter). :grin:

My buddy won the OA for the MLP Abbey Road cover....$40 in raffle tickets....SCORE