• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I'm new to comics, what should I read?

14 posts in this topic

Being as I'm the "comic nerd" among the people I know, I get this question from time to time from people who have been enjoying comic movies and want to dip their toes into reading comics. That gave me the idea for an article to write for my website www.NerdGoblin.com .

The article will be "Your first 5 comics", or something like that. Basically an article giving the newbie 5 comics (TPB's, Story Arcs) that they should pick up and read to get them introduced to comics (and hooked on comics).

I've got some ideas on my top 5 comics/tpbs/stories I'd suggest to a newbie, but I'd like to hear what you would suggest, and I may use your suggestions in the article. This article will be geared towards adults, so anything and everything is on the table, although I won't be suggesting X-Rated stuff like Faust to the newb.

Thanks for sharing you're thoughts.

BTW, I just had a glance at your site's comics section and I quite like it, Guy. (thumbs u

It will take me a while but I want to comment on your post about politics in comics. :)

That was written by CAHokie. I have 20 or so people writing on topics that include Movies, Games, Comics, TV and Books. Myself and 2 friends do a weekly Podcast as well. But thanks for the praise I'm glad you like the site.

BTW, I just had a glance at your site's comics section and I quite like it, Guy. (thumbs u

It will take me a while but I want to comment on your post about politics in comics. :)