• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Conan Questions

24 posts in this topic

I never understand why people stand in line then when the person says can I help you THEN they start looking at the menu on the wall.

Likewise I never understand people saying I have a question then hit the road.

Idea: wait till you're ready to post your question, then start your thread.....

I'm not a Conan expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night ;)

I'm not an expert either but I do like to crush my enemies, see them driven before me and hear the lamentations of their women.

Hehehe, true story here:

One day at work, the manager of the branch/my boss was talking about some corporate initiative to improve general morale in some program to make life better for all employees through participation in exercise and discussion and stuff. It didn't last long, but on the first day we had an hour long meeting about it, with all employees in attendance, about 35 people.

She went around the room asking for employee feedback on various issues/ points of discussion.

I am not kidding here, but when she got to me she said:

"Karl, what is best in life?"

Without skipping a beat I said ( in my best Arnold doing Conan voice):

"to crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women."

One other guy in the meeting started laughing. Everyone else looked at me like I was a crazy man. I said "I guess not to many of you have seen that movie..."

I will never forget the look on the face on my boss though, priceless.

Conan #1

It is a brief telling of his tale and then the book jumps into action.