• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

What is comic "pressing"?

103 posts in this topic

Maybe you could gather up all of the questions you have right now and put them into one thread, instead of starting a new thread on each of them.

Maybe you could gather up all of the questions you have right now and put them into one thread, instead of starting a new thread on each of them.

Maybe you should stop bothering other members... poke2.gif

in short, it is flattening a book in an attempt to remove non-color breaking creases indentations, waives...

a variety of methods are used to "press" a book. i'm no expert, but i'm sure others can provide more details.

btw, if you run a search on these forums, you will find that this has been discussed ad nauseum.

same thing as a pressed comic... gossip.gif

same thing as a pressed comic... gossip.gif

poke2.gif

grin.gif

Eat me.

Eat me.

I'll pass. crazy.gif

BTW, I have confirmed that Chris Friessen (sp?) has set up a pressing operation. He is right down the hallway from CGC. However, the operation is not under the legal rubric of CGC, but of CGC's parent corporation.

No further details known at this time.

BTW, I have confirmed that Chris Friessen (sp?) has set up a pressing operation. He is right down the hallway from CGC. However, the operation is not under the legal rubric of CGC, but of CGC's parent corporation.

Henry Ford would have been proud...................

I heard through the grapevine that it was only available to dealers.

Is he still on staff at CGC?

Hey, I thought I confirmed it poke2.gifflowerred.gif