• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Should I cancel bidder on Ebay?

11 posts in this topic

Hi.

I am new to this message board but you guys seem to know alot about ebay and selling higher end books. In anyones opinion should i cancel this bidder on ebay. he clearly did not read item description (no zero feedback bidders) and never emailed me. He also is high bidder on about 6 hulk 181's right now. but since he didnt hit reserve, should I just let it go and hope someone else wins item? any suggestions?

My hulk 181 auction.

and since I am new to posting, I am not new to reading these posts. looking forward to hearing from some of the more experienced sellers here. Thanks again

cancel the zero bidder and block him. It is not fair to those who can abide by the auction terms and rules to have the price driven up by a "non-factor"; most zero bidders are thrill bid aliases but once in a while there are some good ones ( we all started as zero at one point); but the good ones will have contacted you first to let you know they are for real

Welcome doyle...

My opinion is that there is no reason to cancel this bidder since the reserve has not been met...in the meantime contact the bidder to get a feel for whether he is serious or not....

If he ends up meeting the reserve and you are uncomfortable with that, at least you are justified in cancelling his bid but you will also be tallying up bids for your book that I am sure you want to sell at a decent price....