• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Will a signature increase the value?

5 posts in this topic

Fair warning: I am a complete noob at this so please don't rake me over the coals. I am simply trying to find an answer to my question.

I have a 1st issue of the 1989 A Nightmare on Elm Street Marvel comic that I purchased new when it came out in 1989 and has been stored away in plastic ever since. I have contemplated selling it the last few years. There is a Robert Englund signing coming up in our area soon and now I am wondering if I should get my comic signed first before selling. I can only assume that would increase the sale value on the comic, correct?

My second question is, if I go ahead and sell the comic, I am assuming someone will want verification that Robert Englund actually signed it? Is there a way for me to ensure the signature is authenticated? 

99.jpg

Edited by Daventry

On 8/24/2019 at 4:34 PM, Daventry said:

Fair warning: I am a complete noob at this so please don't rake me over the coals. I am simply trying to find an answer to my question.

I have a 1st issue of the 1989 A Nightmare on Elm Street Marvel comic that I purchased new when it came out in 1989 and has been stored away in plastic ever since. I have contemplated selling it the last few years. There is a Robert Englund signing coming up in our area soon and now I am wondering if I should get my comic signed first before selling. I can only assume that would increase the sale value on the comic, correct?

My second question is, if I go ahead and sell the comic, I am assuming someone will want verification that Robert Englund actually signed it? Is there a way for me to ensure the signature is authenticated? 

99.jpg

Answers: