• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Manufacturing Error, DC Cover with Marvel Interior
3 3

89 posts in this topic

Hello and thank you for having me here.

I've been collecting comic books on and off since 1979. My first job was at a comic book store (1987 to 1990) and now I sell comic books on eBay.

While going through a set of comics to put up in my eBay store, I came across Night Force #2 by DC.

As I always do before listing, I double check the issue number and date inside. I flip open the cover to reveal Fantastic Four #246 by Marvel Comics inside (Sept. 1982).

My questions is, should a manufacturing error like his be recorded with the CGC? Does it matter? Is there a market for this type of thing?

I'm fully aware there's a seller on eBay TRYING to get $1.2m for his DC Teen Titans #6 cover with Marvel Two-In-One #74 interior.

I've looked all around and have not found any recorded history on this manufacturing error. A little help and/or constructive advice would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

13 hours ago, jasoncg1971 said:

I've been collecting comic books on and off since 1979. My first job was at a comic book store (1987 to 1990) and now I sell comic books on eBay.

While going through a set of comics to put up in my eBay store, I came across Night Force #2 by DC.

As I always do before listing, I double check the issue number and date inside. I flip open the cover to reveal Fantastic Four #246 by Marvel Comics inside (Sept. 1982).

My questions is, should a manufacturing error like his be recorded with the CGC? Does it matter? Is there a market for this type of thing?

I'm fully aware there's a seller on eBay TRYING to get $1.2m for his DC Teen Titans #6 cover with Marvel Two-In-One #74 interior.