• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DC 100 pagers are a Bad Investment

62 posts in this topic

I have been collecting DC 100 pagers since 1990. At the time, I thought they were extremely undervalued. And I was right. As long as I submitted all of my best books to CGC two years ago, and sold them all. Well, that didn't happen. I have submitted a grand total of one single 100 pager to CGC. I probably have over 125 books that I should have submitted.

Over the past two years, CGC high grade 100 page DC comics have gone for very high prices. I am guilty for some of those high bids. Greggy is very guilty. Very very guilty.

I believe there are 1000's of high grade 100 pagers that have not been submitted yet. A glut waiting to happen.

So here I am, still bidding too much for these books. I need professional help.

Ice. You are not alone. You've got the fever. We all do. Oh, and don't feel bad about not submitting, it seems as if you are keeping all of your books, so why spend $29 a book to have it graded? If you ever want to sell, then get 'em graded. Otherwise, why bother? Be proud of your collection and just enjoy the fever, as no kind of medicine will cure you. Well.... except for some women, but you don't want the kind that will cure you anyway.

Ice. You are not alone. You've got the fever. We all do. Oh, and don't feel bad about not submitting, it seems as if you are keeping all of your books, so why spend $29 a book to have it graded? If you ever want to sell, then get 'em graded. Otherwise, why bother? Be proud of your collection and just enjoy the fever, as no kind of medicine will cure you. Well.... except for some women, but you don't want the kind that will cure you anyway.