• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Shipping raw books via USPS in Gemini Mailers
1 1

15 posts in this topic

I'm new to selling comics and have half a dozen short boxes to start listing.  For some books, I'll be selling individually.  For cheaper items, I'll be making small lots.

Either way, I've gotten a bundle of Gemini II mailers.  Once I have the book(s) in the mailer, especially less expensive books, what's the best way to ship?  Simply put a label on the Gemini mailer?  Put the mailer in an envelope?  Put the mailer in a box?

For books or lots >$25, I plan to use Flat Rate (legal sized) Envelopes.  Seal the Gemini, slip it into the envelope...easy.

What about the cheaper books/lots?  Most people won't want to pay $9 shipping on items of that value...

Two quick caveats:

• I won't use Media Mail
  • I'm at the Post Office nearly every day (for other sales) already, so USPS is strongly preferred

On 10/6/2021 at 11:54 AM, Eric Perry said:

Simply put a label on the Gemini mailer?  Put the mailer in an envelope?  Put the mailer in a box?

The former can be dangerous because, well, USPS... As a customer, I have always received mailers - with some bubble wrap around it - within another box.

You may want to incorporate your shipping cost into the listing price.