• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Questionable ccs pressing?
1 1

14 posts in this topic

I've had books graded before, can't complain about cgc, but ccs on the other hand. First time trying them out. Sent four books that looked pretty damn sharp. 1. Every book in the group came back with grader notes of moderate creasing in cover. Which ok I'll eat that because I didn't take pix and I'm not a pro grader. I honestly think they either did a half job and tweaked the press or didn't even press them. Which brings me to the worst part. 375 days later books are finally on their way home. Boy if the two other companies were smart now would be the time to step their game up. Just complaining I guess, but curious has anyone else got a gripe with ccs,?

I think almost everyone that has used CCS has a similar story. I am sure at one point they were a respected company that provided a value added service but once they were purchased and folded into CGC that stopped. CGC has a quality problem and so does any company they umbrella, at this point it is a management issue from the top down based on what they believe the market will bear while maximizing revenue.

Be careful with whom you trust your books to and do not reward those who are careless because they can get away with it.