• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Displaying original art

14 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, I'm looking for some advice, I hope I've come to the right place.

I recently just purchased my first piece of original comic art, and I'm wondering how to display it. I plan to soon order more, and I don't think framing is the way to go. I'm a college student who lives in a tiny apartment, so I'd rather store my OA in a nice portfolio.

My question is this: Where can I get a nice portfolio? I'd like it to be archival safe to take care of my pieces. Can someone recommend a portfolio, and where to get it?

Hello everyone, I'm looking for some advice, I hope I've come to the right place.

I recently just purchased my first piece of original comic art, and I'm wondering how to display it. I plan to soon order more, and I don't think framing is the way to go. I'm a college student who lives in a tiny apartment, so I'd rather store my OA in a nice portfolio.

My question is this: Where can I get a nice portfolio? I'd like it to be archival safe to take care of my pieces. Can someone recommend a portfolio, and where to get it?

An Aubie! Greetings from B'ham!

I got an ITOYA 13 inch by 19 inch portfolio at an art supply store for about $20. I love the thing. If you want to frame anything that's not too expensive, Target makes some really nice black wood 16 x 20 frames - I think they are $12.99 a piece. I know I've seen them at the Target in Tigertown when passing through.

I hope that helps! - Keith

My advice,...take out a BIG STUDENT LOAN and buy some art. NOT investment advice but you might graduate with your education paid if you buy nice enough stuff. Even one 12K piece will/ Can pay for itself in the future.