• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

John Romita Jr signatures at Las Vegas Comic Con question

5 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

I am a bit of a noob, so I apologize if this is a dumb question, or if it has already been asked many times.

I live about a 90 minute drive from Las Vegas, so I am thinking about attending the Las Vegas Comic Con at the end of April. I saw that John Romita Jr will be signing stuff, and a Las Vegas comic shop will be witnessing the signatures for CGC. Do you all think that this would be worth the money and effort to get a comic signed by Romita Jr? If so, what books would you recommend using? I just got some of my old baseball cards graded, and I am thinking about reinvesting the next sale towards this. 

I really appreciate your insight. 

Thanks,

Beau 

Jr is an acquired taste but has the leniage and pedigree, from work he's done, so all in all it would be a personal choice. Some facilitators allow you to mail items for the same service that they witness to take care of, save you a drive, con tickets and the crowd. Cgc also has signings sometimes with him here where you can mail in, even some of those have sketch options.

In short or imo to drive all that way to include what you want has a personal touch ! I wouldn't personally unless I was already attending the con and he happened to be there, but that's me.

Affinity can go a long way, but if you need to ask? Then perhaps you have options of mailing?

@Beaudini if you want to though no harm, go for it. :)

Thanks, Adamantium,