• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Questions about grading/autographs at cons
1 1

27 posts in this topic

I'm attending Galaxycon Columbus in December, and I want to get my copy of Edge of the Spider-Verse #5 (2014) signed by Kimiko Glenn, the voice of Peni Parker in Into the Spider-Verse, and graded by One Stop Comic Shop at the event. The problem is, I've never done this before, and don't know what to expect? How much would it cost, and would getting it autographed need JSA authentication as well?Screenshot_20240706_213452_eBay.thumb.jpg.c8986e43b97f3898cf305b27e406c626.jpg

On 7/7/2024 at 9:56 PM, Pixarlover273 said:

I'm attending Galaxycon Columbus in December, and I want to get my copy of Edge of the Spider-Verse #5 (2014) signed by Kimiko Glenn, the voice of Peni Parker in Into the Spider-Verse, and graded by One Stop Comic Shop at the event. The problem is, I've never done this before, and don't know what to expect? How much would it cost, and would getting it autographed need JSA authentication as well?Screenshot_20240706_213452_eBay.thumb.jpg.c8986e43b97f3898cf305b27e406c626.jpg

At comic con choose a CGC booth or a Facilitator to have the autograph witnessed, so you'd ask them to come over when the person is about to sign, they witness it, and THEY carry the book back to their booth to fill out the paperwork.

I would think that a witness sig, which is a regular yellow label, would be sought after more than a JSA yellow label. Witnessed signature is the regular process for that, JSA is where you have an unwitnessed signature, and they analyze it at CGC and critique whether they "think it is authentic." Which mistakes "can happen."