• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Any reports from LA?

14 posts in this topic

Was there yesterday. My first Wizard con, and it was much smaller than i expected, though i can't complain since i get in for free. I'm a SDCC vet, so i actually appreciated the small crowds (on Friday at least) and the emphasis on comics. Spent most of my time digging through the dollar comics boxes and half-price graphics, though there were some pretty good collections of SA stuff for sale. I'm just getting back into collecting back issues so i'm moving slowly and looking for bargains. Some very good prices on low-mid grade books; high grade stuff was pretty much as expected. One dealer had a great collection of old fanzines, though some of his prices were outrageously high (issues of Foom for >$50 for example). Overall, I'd have to say i was a bit disappointed given the hype, but I'll probably head back tomorrow for a few hours.

I wish I could get ahold of Kris (the collector) as some of you know...I have been wanting an Astonishing X-men signed by Whedon and Cassaday...Whedon is there right now...sigh

So, if anyone sees him (SS witness) let him know to see if he can get one for me!!!

I wish I could get ahold of Kris (the collector) as some of you know...I have been wanting an Astonishing X-men signed by Whedon and Cassaday...Whedon is there right now...sigh

So, if anyone sees him (SS witness) let him know to see if he can get one for me!!!

Plus I want to know how he did with my books.

He will let us know as soon as he can, have no worries, I would bet your life they are done!!!

He will let us know as soon as he can, have no worries, I would bet your life they are done!!!