• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

What to buy?

19 posts in this topic

Hi,this is my first time posting,and I am trying to decide on what silver age marvels to buy.I have $2200 Australian dollars(Roughly $1300 US) and I want to buy VF copies of the following

Amazing Spiderman 6,9,10,13

Fantastic Four 8,10,12

Which comic(Or comics) would you guys suggest?(I want to buy them without the CGC grading)

Assuming you have limited funds, want all the books but have to prioritize, I would get them in the following sequence.

ASM 6, 9, 13, 10

FF 12, 8 10

All great books, good luck in getting them. Enjoy. grin.gif

Good luck getting them in VF without being slabbed. There is a very good possiblity that they could have restoration.

Also, and this has been noted many times, most dealers will try to get slabbed prices for these books "raw", so it almost doesn't make sense to take a chance and buy these unslabbed. You can always break the slab to read them.

Buying all of them in strict VF sounds like too much to ask for for US $1300...you'd probably have to settle for FN 6.0 copies for that amount. I'm not sure you could get all six issues even in Fine for only $1300, but it's possible.

Plus right now ASM is very popular becuase of the movies. However the FF's may go up when the FF movie is closer to release.

I would choose the FF first, then get the ASM's. Only because I prefer the FF over ol' Spidey.

I want to buy them without the CGC grading)