• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Board sabbatical on the near horizon

17 posts in this topic

OK, first off, this is no FDQ exit or anything of the such. My family and I just got back from a long vacation and Graduate School starts next week. Due to being on vacation I naturally wasn't around. (I know, I know, and I wasn't missed either. :whistle: )

I got my books for the start of Graduate School yesterday and an outline of the class. My first class starts Tuesday and while I'm still excited, I have to admit there is some trepidation. Maybe it's because it's been 20 years since I graduated with my Bachelors and some of the jargon seems alien to me? Maybe it's the fear that I won't have enough "time" with work, family, house, etc. Who knows. But I keep telling myself plenty of other people have done this and it should be interesting to pursue and open up future opportunitys.

Now, maybe I'll find that time won't be at such a premium after a few weeks or months. (I'm hoping that's the case - but the syllabus has spooked me a bit. lol ) But, with that being said, I felt it was proper to explain why I would be MIA from the Boards in the foreseeable future. It's been an informative 4+ years hear and a lot of fun also. While I may not seek to "stir the pot" or delve too deep in some discussions, I've enjoyed it nonetheless.

Worst case would be brief visits over the next 2 years but I'll think positively and figure that time can be made, just maybe not daily. (And anyone who has done what I'm doing, please feel free to offer up any insight or feedback. It will be appreciated. )

Thanks everyone! (thumbs u

Dan

Dan,