• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Looking for a witness

12 posts in this topic

Hello all-

This is my very first time posting on these boards, so forgive me if I make an error or two. I think I'm in the right place, though. I've been collecting comics for quite a few years (15+) and now I'm starting to really get into Signature Series comics. I have a few signature comics already, though none of them have the yellow label, only COA's or me own two peepers as evidence.

My question is if there are any witnesses available for Dragon Con in Atlanta at the end of August. I plan on obtaining a few sigs and in particular some Eric Powell autographs on some early Goon comics. I think these would be great candidates for SS so I hope there is someone available! Thanks for your attention and I look forward to hanging around this place!

~Lebowski

So I would send the witness the comics to be signed, they attend the con, get the sig, then mail me back the graded and slabbed book?

Hmm. A possibility, definitely, but I would like to be there with the witness if at all possible. Not really from a safety standpoint, but more for the love of meeting the creators of comics I adore and chatting with them as I obtain the autograph. Sending the comic out to be signed seems a little impersonal to me, but if it's the only way to get it qualified for SS, then I'll probably have to go with it...I would really love for someone to be at Dragon Con, though.

Does having the comic signed without a witness automatically downgrade the value of the book?