• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Anybody read Hulk?

15 posts in this topic

I am really confused and disappointed.

I had heard in passing that something happened to make it so Bruce Banner could not turn into the Hulk anymore. Well, I have a subscription to the Hulk book and something happened from the time issue #12 ended and issue #13 began so that now, whoosh, no more green Hulk...no explanation, no recap, just Banner whining like Peter Parker and the Red Hulk standing over an unconsious Banner saying, "Bruce Banner can never turn into the Hulk again." Uhm, why not? What happened? Where was I supposed to read this?

Was I supposed to buy another book to get the story? WTH?

There was no promo or lead in at the end of issue #12 to prompt a search for another GD book to follow the flipping story...

A little help?

Well, I have a subscription to the Hulk book and something happened from the time issue #12 ended and issue #13 began so that now, whoosh, no more green Hulk...no explanation, no recap, just Banner whining like Peter Parker and the Red Hulk standing over an unconsious Banner saying, "Bruce Banner can never turn into the Hulk again." Uhm, why not? What happened? Where was I supposed to read this?

There was no promo or lead in at the end of issue #12 to prompt a search for another GD book to follow the flipping story...

You just got MARVEL'D!!!

Marvel shipped Incredible HULK #600 in between those issues. Not sure if there's gonna be a #601, but i guess they are keeping that HULK series going.....Also, they did a cover gallery and apparently they consider issues of Tales to Astonish that the Hulk never appeared in as issues of Hulk. (just had to get the count to 600 i guess. Whatever.)