• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How long is a noob a noob?

189 posts in this topic

Just curious...what does it take for you to think a board member is no longer a newbie? Do you look at post count, length on board, or both - and at what point do you cross over from noob to "normal"?

I was reading some of the other more controversial current threads and noted some things that made me think about this - and I'm bored, so sorry in advance if this is a dumb question. Plus I'm a noob and don't know any better ;)

It is a complex mixture of many elements that transform one from n00b to legend.

First, and possibly most important, is a clearly defined stance for or against pressing (REQUIRED). A minimum of three heated battles in a pressing flame war, with clearly distinct individual skirmishes with one or more of the opposing side is required.

It is a complex mixture of many elements that transform one from n00b to legend.

First, and possibly most important, is a clearly defined stance for or against pressing (REQUIRED). A minimum of three heated battles in a pressing flame war, with clearly distinct individual skirmishes with one or more of the opposing side is required.

Excellent answer. Now I know what to do.

You're pretty much a newb until you've been Greggy'd.

If you don't know what that means, then you're still a noob. If you do know what it means, you still cry late at night in the fetal position wishing for morning.

Wait. Can I assume by you're user name that you are a female? If so, you automatically pass noob.

Also be wary of any WTTB threads in your honor.

:insane::jokealert:

And yea, I bought the Christmas special for my boyfriend! Loved it!