• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Complete Newbie and Hello!

18 posts in this topic

Hi.

I just joined up... looking forward to my 3 free submissions.

Tried to submit a registry and have no idea if it worked.

Anyway... greetings!

Looking for some help in the pre-grade dpt...

Hopefully I'll be able to post pics of what I feel will be be my first ever submissions... a SC22 (around a 3.0) ... a Action 252 (around a 6.0) and something else.. (AMSM 14... FF 3 ...?)

I think I like this board... :)

Thank you!

My first few questions are:

1. What is a 'FS Thread'? (As was mentioned above)

2. In the 'Brother Can You Spare a Grade' section... what does PGM stand for?

3. As I was entering my books in the Registry I couldn't find, or add for that matter, a graded 'Marvel Double Feature' #1 (9.6). Is this a title I have to request?

4. Again, as stated above... what does WTTB's stand for?

Sorry for all the questions!

Thank you!

1. What is a 'FS Thread'? (As was mentioned above) A FOR SALE THREAD - MEANING YOU WILL BE SELLING BOOKS ON HERE

Selling goes on here

2. In the 'Brother Can You Spare a Grade' section... what does PGM stand for? PLEASE GRADE MY...

3. As I was entering my books in the Registry I couldn't find, or add for that matter, a graded 'Marvel Double Feature' #1 (9.6). Is this a title I have to request? YOU NEED TO REQUEST THIS, BUT IT WILL PROBABLY BE A LONG WHILE AS THERE ARE MANY OPEN REQUESTS RIGHT NOW

2010-2011 requests here

4. Again, as stated above... what does WTTB's stand for? WELCOME TO THE BOARDS

Sorry for all the questions! IT'S TO BE EXPECTED; OH, BY THE WAY, THE NEW MEMBERS HAVE TO BUY ALL THE OLD-TIMERS ONE FREE CGC SUBMISSION - THANKS IN ADVANCE (:

Thank you!