• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How Much Of Your Collection is CGC Graded?

79 posts in this topic

I'm new to the Collector Society, but I've had my comic collection for about 20 years. It looks like I have to jump on the CGC bandwagon and was wondering how much of everyone's collection is CGC graded... I suppose I have to come up with thousands of dollars (I have one long box of DC and one long box of Marvel Silver Age) to get these pups graded!

Looks like I'm going to play Catch Up with you guys.... I plan to unload my collection to help pay for some landscaping to my house! I have mini-runs of Tales To Astonish, Tales Of Suspense, Green Lantern, Flash, Daredevil, The Atom, Brave and the Bold!! I'm going to get at least 200 graded. foreheadslap.gif

Actually it makes more sense to have one central grading facility. Grading stays consistent if the same people grade all of the books. The moment you have two seperate groups grading, issues tend to arise in relating to grading standards.

Since you are in Los Angeles, CGC representatives will be at the San Diego comicon. You should go down to SD and meet some of the people and get a better picture of the company. Plus we have a forum dinner there where you can meet some of the board members as well as talk comics and grading.

Another suggestion is to scan a couple of your books and post them in the grading forum for people to evaluate your books. This may give you a better idea of how they might get graded.

I suppose I have to come up with thousands of dollars (I have one long box of DC and one long box of Marvel Silver Age) to get these pups graded!