• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

hey CGC where is my pedigree?

69 posts in this topic

pedigree books, what a joke, i wonder how much some of those companies pay CGC to get a pedigree?

ive been collecting for over 30 years and have sent in 3 of my original books for grading, so why arent they marked TINY pedigree?

we get to take the word of CGC and the owner of the book that those are orignal owned copies of the book in question, like no one ever goes to a shop and sells or trades comic books, what a concept, i wonder if any of the comic shops have ever entertained the idea of buying someone's collection of books?

hmmm. politics in comic book grading, that could never happen could it?

pedigree books, what a joke, i wonder how much some of those companies pay CGC to get a pedigree?

ive been collecting for over 30 years and have sent in 3 of my original books for grading, so why arent they marked TINY pedigree?

we get to take the word of CGC and the owner of the book that those are orignal owned copies of the book in question, like no one ever goes to a shop and sells or trades comic books, what a concept, i wonder if any of the comic shops have ever entertained the idea of buying someone's collection of books?

mandy.jpg

Lots.

You have to send in the entire collection for this to happen.

They do this.

Never.

I don't believe anyone pays CGC for pedigree status.

From what I've learned here, pedigreed books usually have uniform and notable characteristics indicating they have been stored together for some length of time, and sometimes have indicators that they were bought from the same place over a number of years.