• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Ticked off ebayer

52 posts in this topic

Just got a message from an unhappy ebayer.

"I have been buying over eBay for over twelve years and have NEVER seen a worse job of shipping. Why would you bag these books, wrap Priority tape around then, attach two cardboard pieces with more Priority tape and finally wrap the entire mess with MORE Priority tape? Did you even see the hole in bag containing issue #168? The tape adhered to the cover and ruined the issue. Your disregard for the comics clearly show your disrespect for them. You are one of the worst packer I have ever see. Please for the good of the comic industry stop selling them. I am seriously considering five negative feedbacks. At least I calmed down before I wrote this message."

I offered to refund his money if he could tell me which book(s) are damaged.

The funny part is the books are either in a poly bag or mylar then packaged as if they were going to CGC.

Oh well...Hope he doesn't blow a gasket. :wishluck:

Putting a lot of tape directly on comic bags is a bad idea. Sometimes it's unavoidable when making a sandwhich, but I would never tape up a bunch of bagged comics and then put them inside the sandwhich.

Putting a lot of tape directly on comic bags is a bad idea. Sometimes it's unavoidable when making a sandwhich, but I would never tape up a bunch of bagged comics and then put them inside the sandwhich.

True dat! I often wrap comics that I ship in newspaper that is taped and then sandwiched. It's much easier to get it out of the sandwich by the recipient. I kind of agree with the purchaser on this one. I've had a hard time taking some books out that are all taped up to each other.