• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Modern Key Issues...

52 posts in this topic

I'm fairly new to comic collecting, and I mainly buy ASM for my personal collection. I'm trying to branch out with some newer key issues that have potential to increase in value. I was wondering, with all of the Marvel Now #1s being released this week and the next, which first issues would be good to pick up? There are so many, so I'm not sure which ones are worth getting. Please give me any help/advice you have. I knowno modern #1 is going to shoot up to $100+. For example, the Nightwing and Batman New 52 #1s are like $20-30. So thanks for any help you can offer!

Chase

You may cruise the Modern section and post there for better results. I cruise it routinely to get info on what to look for on my trips to the comic shop.

And welcome to the boards!

If your talking about investment potential I would stick with comics with low print runs and good stories. Most of them are being produced by IMAGE. The hottest one's right now are:

The Walking Dead

SAGA

Thief of Thieves

Peter Panzerfaust

NoWhere Men

Revival

All of the above had low print runs and are currently super hot on EBAY. Hope this helps.

You may cruise the Modern section and post there for better results. I cruise it routinely to get info on what to look for on my trips to the comic shop.

I just assumed you cruised the forum to pick up chicks.

This forum? No way. This place has got more sausage than a Hickory Farms store at Christmas.

This forum? No way. This place has got more sausage than a Hickory Farms store at Christmas.

I need to start paying more attention to screen names then. doh!