• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Should I restore this book? Action comics 252

12 posts in this topic

Hello,

I just purchased this comic. It has a piece of tape inside as per the picture. I am not an expert on this issue. But would slight professional restoration work on this? I'd say its about a 5.0-5.5 with a defect on cover. The tape is not bleeding through. It was torn by maybe an eraser? So the person added tape to hold it. It left a nasty smudge on the cover. I need opinions please as I am debating if I should? It's a very nice copy otherwise.

http://outside-affiliatelinksnotallowed.ebay.com/outside-affiliatelinksnotallowed/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?campid=5337214861&toolid=10001&customid=CGCForum&mpre=http://www.ebay.com/itm/Action-Comics-252-DC-1959-SUPERMAN-1ST-App-Supergirl-RARE-1st-App-Metallo-/231020201390?_trksid=p2047675.l2557&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEWNX%3AIT&nma=true&si=9yHGm8%252BokHLD93NUAyA9CT7i5gE%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc

I remember when that sold a while back from that dude in New Zealand or Australia or whenever it was. I had an eye on it. I would be curios (although it seems to be in a colored/grey area) to see if that smudge of scribbling could be taken care of with a little dry cleaning. Maybe a clean and press rather than restoration.