• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Microchamber paper, Gerber M2 Mylars, Fullbacks and Halfbacks

22 posts in this topic

I accept paypal. Supplies are subject to stock, however all of the below is in stock.

All supplies ship via USPS Priority mail. They do NOT qualify for media mail. Pricing includes domestic delivery. I also ship internationally all the time.

My Feedback thread

I have been selling archival comic supplies for several years now, including pre-cut microchamber interleaving paper, both here and on eBay.

Our Microchamber paper is guaranteed to be the super thin and flexible cotton interleaving version identical to that used by CGC in all of their slabs. It is cut to exacting specifications. There is no overhang, every page is consistent and square.

CGC uses two sheets, one just inside the front cover and one just inside the rear cover. On higher value books, I prefer to use three with the third in the centerfold. CGC does cut their microchamber paper smaller than I do. They are a little more concerned about it peeking out of the book and having to explain to us level headed collectors, just how in the heck that piece of paper got left in the book. If this aesthetic is a major concern for you, you may want to order the next size smaller, as my sizes generally fit within 1mm of the edge of the comic.

Pre-cut sizes:

6-1/2" x10-1/8" (fits just inside most modern comics)

6-5/8" x 10-3/16" (fits just inside most Bronze age)

6-3/4" x 10-3/16" Silver (fits just inside most Silver age)

7-3/16" x 10-3/16" (sometimes inside, sometimes just outside most Golden age, Dell)