• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

House of Secrets Questions

20 posts in this topic

I've decided I'd like to collect House of Secrets 81-154. I'm somewhat new to the whole cgc thing, so I have a few questions if you guys would be so kind.

9.0-9.2 seems like a good grade for me, I'm fine with that level of quality, and financially it's more affordable for me. Is this a wise choice? Are 9.0-9.2s considered common or not investment worthy levels on this title?

Also, I'd like the books I purchase to have at least Off White pages, I've seen a few 9.4+ that looked nice but had Cream pages. Once again, what do you guys look for in page quality?

I'm not doing this as a monetary investment, I'd just like to collect them, but at the same time I don't want to overspend for books that may turn out to be fairly common down the road.

Any help/advice you can give is appreciated. grin.gif

Being a fan of House of Secrets, 9.0-9.2 are pretty reasonable grades for that run of books. This series was not really collected that much , and you might have a hard time completing it in the grades you wanted. Anything 9.4 will cost you a pretty penny, and a lot of the books are not even on the CGC census, so Good Luck on your quest.