• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

astonishing x-men

27 posts in this topic

Hi, i've been reading astonishing x-men and to be honest it's one of the best comics ive read in a while, even though im a newbie to comics. i've always been getting the variants of the comics i like, and i collect comics aswell (the ones i enjoy reading) so when it comes to astonishing x-men variants i was wondering if there are any point in buying them? or should i buy some CGC'd ones? been a limited run series, would it be forgotten in future, liek so many other limited runs, and value decrease dramatically! or will it be remembered as it's indeed a very good read!?

so basically should i buy some variants of AXM? and should i buy cgc'd or just normal?

Well, variants are mostly a matter of personal opinions, I don't think they are reader copies unless they are the only copies you can get your hands on. Regarding the Astonishing X-Men variants, I would suggest going with the Gabrielle Del'Otto number one and the Colossus variant, as their prices have remained consistent for the past few months, while the original 1st issue variant seems to keep falling in price.

When the 1st issue Cassady variant came out, I think it reached a peak in the mid 100's, last I can remember is in the 25 dollar range.

When the 1st issue Cassady variant came out, I think it reached a peak in the mid 100's, last I can remember is in the 25 dollar range.

Cool. We're getting into the range where I'll be happy to pick one up.

First day it definitely sold in the $125-150 range... 893whatthe.gif

Cool. We're getting into the range where I'll be happy to pick one up.

First day it definitely sold in the $125-150 range... 893whatthe.gif