• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Literal 1st published McFarlane page up on eBay

15 posts in this topic

6 minutes ago, PhilipB2k17 said:

Asking price? $75,000.:popcorn:

LOL. Nice attempt (by whoever) but that's not the way it works. Anybody -except a total newb billionaire- knows that. This is probably more like...$75.00 (yes, that's dropping two zeroes off) :)

EDIT: err OOPS make that three zeroes lol

Edited by vodou
bad math!

7 minutes ago, vodou said:

LOL. Nice attempt (by whoever) but that's not the way it works. Anybody -except a total newb billionaire- knows that. This is probably more like...$75.00 (yes, that's dropping two zeroes off) :)

EDIT: err OOPS make that three zeroes lol

Eh. I think $750 is fair. You’re paying for the “Introduce Todd McFarlane,” really. 

$750 gives you that bragging right but it also means you will die with the piece. I'm thinking more along the lines of owning for a little while, getting bored pretty quick, and flipping it back out for $150-$250 in a few years. That works. There is no number higher than $750.01 that gets you out of this with more money in your hand than you started with.

3 minutes ago, vodou said:

$750 gives you that bragging right but it also means you will die with the piece. I'm thinking more along the lines of owning for a little while, getting bored pretty quick, and flipping it back out for $150-$250 in a few years. That works. There is no number higher than $750.01 that gets you out of this with more money in your hand than you started with.

I agree for the most part.  It might go for more than $250, but no way it's worth anywhere near $750.

Malvin

11 minutes ago, Mayor006 said: