• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Giant Size X-Men vs ASM 129 and other big Bronze Keys

45 posts in this topic

I’m about to make the biggest buy I’ve ever made as the most I’ve ever spent on a book is 550.00 and that was recently on a Silver Surfer 1

Ive been collecting for over 25 years and have many keys I’ve gotten for very good prices.

I wanted to buy some keys I don’t have. Some keys that have grown much and were always kinda out of my comfortability economically.

Im looking at  mid grade GSX 1s and 7.5-8.0 ASM 129s

I love both books and to me they are equally as cool

Im looking for some impartial opinions about what book is the better investment.

I know we are talking two very different books but just to bat around ideas.

Any other big Bronze keys are up for discussion and/or recommendation as well.

Hope to here some good feed

Edited by Shoomanfoo
Typo

2 hours ago, Shaun C89 said:

I like both books, but GSX 1 would be the one I recommend getting. A lot will happen when Marvel starts putting out X-men movies.

Yes this is the reason for my recent interest.

oh I’d love to buy both books but I cannot in good conscience make a buy like that on an nonessential item.

why GSX 1 as your preference if you don’t mind?

Edited by Shoomanfoo