• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

For my first grading, is it wise to send in my most valuable comics?

8 posts in this topic

Hi all. I'm a newbie to comic grade certification. I have a large collection assembled between 30 and 50 years ago. I'm thinking of sending approximately 20 books in for grading. Never done this before. So my question is... is it wise or unwise to send in my 20 most valuable comic books in one shot?

Edited by Jimmy33s

On 10/2/2020 at 3:10 PM, Jimmy33s said:

Hi all. I'm a newbie to comic grade certification. I have a large collection assembled between 30 and 50 years ago. I'm thinking of sending approximately 20 books in for grading. Never done this before. So my question is... is it wise or unwise to send in my 20 most valuable comic books in one shot?

The wisest thing is to send books that all have the same value. Look at the section on the site that shows grading costs, you'll notice that the service you get depends on how much you think the book is worth. And sending 20 books of varying worth means many different ordered and they will all be shipped back to you at different times, which you want to avoid unless you don't mind paying shipping multiple times.

47 minutes ago, William-James88 said:

The wisest thing is to send books that all have the same value. Look at the section on the site that shows grading costs, you'll notice that the service you get depends on how much you think the book is worth. And sending 20 books of varying worth means many different ordered and they will all be shipped back to you at different times, which you want to avoid unless you don't mind paying shipping multiple times.

This