• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Has anyone had a claim processed through Collectible Insurance Services, LLC?
3 3

11 posts in this topic

I have a policy with CIS, but haven't had any claim experiences.  Another collector asked me if I would recommend CIS, and at first I thought, sure.  But then I realized that I have nothing to base that on, except that I haven't any BAD experience with them, since I have had NO experience with them regarding claims.  Made me give it a bit more thought, and I figured I'd check here to see what others may have encountered.  Have you had any claims?  Did CIS cover them, and if not, why not?  Were they easy to work with?  Was it a complicated claims process, etc. etc.?

Edited by Lightning55

I haven’t had a claim either. One action I recommend is to make a list of specific instances you can think you might make a claim for, and ask for answers what they will do.  Like, you shipped a book and it never got there, by mail, by fedex, etc. you dropped a 20K book and dinged a corner and now it’s worth a lot less.  Is is covered? You gave a framer your OA to frame and it was damaged, or lost .  We THINK we are “ insured” meaning any losses we insure honestly will be paid back... but they are in this as a business, and have developed their own procedures, some of which are not exactly what we imagined we get back for our premiums.  Better safe than sorry by assuming... 

11 hours ago, Aman619 said: