• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My two cents...add a service where you can pay to get grader's notes
1 1

6 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I received my first submission of books at the end of January and was very happy with the process.  I know, folks will mention the long waiting times but where so many like myself have been introduced into this new world of CGC due to Covid. (honestly 12 months ago I didn't know what a slab was) its to be understood.

There was only one issue that I had with the entire process.  When I received my 24 modern book submission back I had one grader note, that was it.  All the books came back as a 9.0 and above save one, which was a 8.0 with the note.  Being a newbie I guessed that only notes under say a 9.0 received a grader note.  I posted a message on the forums and found out that some folks had notes for books graded as high as a 9.6.  So I emailed Customer Service for an explanation.  This was the answer I received, " Grader Notes are made at the graders' discretion; they are not a guaranteed part of the service but are provided as a courtesy to paid members and dealers when available."