• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

GPA and GoCollect Functionality Questions
1 1

11 posts in this topic

I have been a paying GPA member for a while and just became a paying GoCollect member. I am not very tech savvy. So, take these questions in the vein.

I like GoCollect's "lists" in which I can upload CGC certificate numbers and they will track the collection. I can get an updated value for the entire collection as well. I was able to export my list of CGC books, but I cannot find a way to export the values. The export has the ability to include a large numbers of variables, but not their estimate of value. Is there a way to export the FMV assigned to each book by GoCollect?

I would also like to export my GoCollect list, make changes in Excel and import my changes in bulk. Can I do that with GoCollect? I do not see a way to re-import my data.

For GPA, I find their ability to track my collection to be very clunky and poor. Is there a way to create a list by entering the CGC certificate number as you can on GoCollect? Can I export/import a list in GPA?  

I was hoping to have the ability to get a live (or relatively live) "quote" for my collection through both GoCollect and GPA. I would also like to compare the values between the two services for the collection as a whole and on individual books.