• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Anyone heard of this new site to sell stuff?
2 2

22 posts in this topic

On 1/1/2022 at 9:29 AM, THE_BEYONDER said:
On 1/1/2022 at 9:17 AM, lizards2 said:

Looks..., not interesting.

Is there only 1 listing, or am I too dense navigate the site?:insane:

That's all I see, but I am no techie.

There are multiple comic sites available for use right now. I look for many to fold over the next 2 years. 
This new 1099 rule that will go into place will put the squeeze on all these small venues. Many are going
to some to try to get away from paying taxes. When you are fees are near the same as ebay and you have
much less people then you better offer an alternative for buyers. Personally to me it looks like Mycomicshop,
Whatsapp, IG, and Facebook Groups, CGC forum selling board and Ebay will be the only ones left standing
in 2 years and I am not sure Whatsapp will stick around either. I could be wrong, but I am thinking this 1099
rule will knock down several sellers who use other sites or Instagram which many are frantic right now about
what they are going to do. (There are threads over there about that topic.) 

Edited by fastballspecial

On 1/1/2022 at 12:03 PM, followtheleader said:

The E-bay alternative is Facebook (makes me barf saying it). 

Frankly, it's flipflopped.  E-bay is the Facebook alternative. 

Patrick 

I've avoided FB marketplace so far, as I have a distaste for FB in general, but how is it for Golden Age books, buying and selling? Are a lot of the books cross-listed on ebay?

On 1/1/2022 at 2:42 PM, rjpb said:

I've avoided FB marketplace so far, as I have a distaste for FB in general, but how is it for Golden Age books, buying and selling? Are a lot of the books cross-listed on ebay?

I dislike FB as well.