• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Just started collecting Three weeks ago
1 1

50 posts in this topic

Original poster: "Hey guys, I just started collecting....here is what I have!"

Proceeds to put my 4000+ book collection to shame within a couple pictures.

Seriously though, hot start. 10 year old me did NOT start out like that and even 33 year is lacking some of those! 

On 6/17/2022 at 10:43 AM, theCapraAegagrus said:

Good to see new collectors who don't chase the 9.8 sticker. Great taste!

Just curious what you mean by chasing the 9.8 sticker. I'm a newbie so I'm not sure what that means lolz I mean I know that's a grade but what do you mean by chase it

On 6/23/2022 at 1:13 PM, Travaran said:

Just curious what you mean by chasing the 9.8 sticker. I'm a newbie so I'm not sure what that means lolz I mean I know that's a grade but what do you mean by chase it

There are (way too many) people who only seem interested in buying a comic book if it has a sticker that says, "9.8".

You could have bought a couple of 9.8s instead of all these nice 6.5-9.2s that you chose to purchase. You chose wisely. :)

Edited by theCapraAegagrus
Syntax.

On 6/23/2022 at 1:53 PM, theCapraAegagrus said:

There are (way too many) people who only seem interested in buying a comic book if it has a sticker that says, "9.8".

You could have bought a couple of 9.8s instead of all these nice 6.5-9.2s that you chose to purchase. You chose wisely. :)

Ya. I noticed that the prices jump INSANELY high once you get into the last few points lol 

On 6/23/2022 at 1:55 PM, Travaran said:

Ya. I noticed that the prices jump INSANELY high once you get into the last few points lol 

Sorry, just realized that I mistook you for the OP. lol

Nothing wrong with buying 9.8s, but this is always worth considering: