• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Out of these 21 comics, which 10 would you send in to be graded?
1 1

13 posts in this topic

I'm not sure if this question fits exactly in this forum but here it is. I'm very new to the comic game. I inherited the collection of a family friend a few years ago and have now only gotten around to thoroughly checking the collection. The past few weeks I've been trying to learn which parts of the collection are the most valuable. Here are a group of 21 I've selected based on my research to be the most valuable. The vast majority are all modern age. About 50% of the collection is Spawn. The rest is a mix, of X-men, Wolverine, 90s Spiderman and other bits and pieces. Is it even worth it to send 10 in? I am considering getting all cleaned and pressed by CFP and then sent to CGC to grade. I know the backlog is long but I don't particularly care about the wait. 

Spawn #1: 9.2  Spawn #2: 9.6  Spawn #50: 9.6 Spawn Bible: 9.8 The Amazing Spiderman #361 Carnage Part 1: 9.0/9.2  

Venom Lethal Protector: #1: 8.5 Night wing #1: 9.4 Cable #1: 9.6 Spawn #9: 9.0 Wolverine Gambit #1 9.6+

Carnage Mind Bomb #1: 7.5/8.0 Infinity Gauntlet #1: 8.0 Wolverine Gambit #4: 9.6+ The Amazing Spiderman #378: 9.2 The Amazing Spiderman #375: 9.2

The Spectacular Spiderman #200: 9.2 Cyber Force #1: 9.6 Spiderman 1990 #13: Venom Carnage Unleashed #1: 9.2 Spiderman Maximum Clonage: 9.2

Venom Funeral Pyre #1 9.4

IMG-3591.jpg

Who did the grading for you?