• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Comparing Grading Tools
1 1

19 posts in this topic

This is only my second post here at the CGC forums, so I'm not even sure if asking this is allowed or adding websites to this post, or if this is the appropriate forum, but I'm sure someone will set me straight if I'm off base on any or all the things I just mentioned.

I grade my own comics for my own collection and my own database. Not to sell, though someday I might, but for now I am just enjoying collecting, grading and cataloguing what I have. I'm still fairly new at this and have been trying to hone my grading skills, and searching on line I ran across a few grading tools/sites/programs, and was wondering if any of you are familiar with these, and if you have or are using any of these,  what your opinion is comparing one to the other. Do you like one over the other? Do you think one is more accurate than the other? Or do you think any or all grading tools are just a bunch of hooey.

Thanks in advance for your input.

Here are the three programs I have tried out ...... the first and second appear to be based on the same set of criteria, the third is completely different:

https://www.comicbookgradingtool.com/

https://comicbookrealm.com/example-based-grading

https://spotongrading.com/

Edited by Mokiguy

On 3/12/2023 at 1:11 PM, Mokiguy said:

This is only my second post here at the CGC forums, so I'm not even sure if asking this is allowed or adding websites to this post, or if this is the appropriate forum, but I'm sure someone will set me straight if I'm off base on any or all the things I just mentioned.