• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I've got a X-men #1E signed by Jim Lee, how do I submit it for grading?
2 2

8 posts in this topic

I've got a signed copy of X-men #1E that us signed by Jim Lee. I personally think it's in good enough condition to hopefully get above a 7 or 8. I'm asking here if there's anything specific I need to do to get it graded if it's something that is signed. This is mainly because it's my first time doing so and I don't want things to go wrong.

If someone could possibly help and let me know how I should go about submitting this, that'd be greatly appreciated.

20240409_115118.jpg

20240409_115123.jpg

Today, CGC doesn't do signature verification. So even with a COA, it's still an unwitnessed signature and would get either a lower graded blue label or a green label. 

However - that is changing. I don't remember the date but @CGC Mike has shared plans to start verifying signatures. 

It may make sense to wait a few months. 

• Administrator
On 4/9/2024 at 7:51 AM, KCOComics said:

Today, CGC doesn't do signature verification. So even with a COA, it's still an unwitnessed signature and would get either a lower graded blue label or a green label. 

However - that is changing. I don't remember the date but @CGC Mike has shared plans to start verifying signatures. 

It may make sense to wait a few months. 

FAQs

When can I submit my comics and magazines with autographs for JSA authentication and CGC Comics grading and encapsulation?

We expect to start accepting autographed comics and magazines for combined JSA and CGC certification in April. An announcement will be made when these services are available.