• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How much more is a 9.6 worth compared to a 9.4?

21 posts in this topic

I have been a collector of comics for a while but I am fairly new to the selling of books. In the past I have sold a few books but mostly mid-grade duplicates of books I have in a higher grade (ASM 129, Hulk 181 for example) but I have never sold a high grade book (as I can rarely give them up). Leading to my question of how much more, percentage wise, would one expect to sell a 9.6 for over a 9.4? For example I have one of the 14 werewolf by night #32 in 9.6 (according to the most recent census) and I recently saw a 9.4 go for $585.00 on ebay. What could I realistically expect a 9.6 to go for? Do 9.6's go for 20% higher than 9.4's or is it less than that?

If this type of question has been brought up before my apologies. I did a quick search and did not find an answer.

Thanks in advance.

893scratchchin-thumb.gif

I have been a collector of comics for a while but I am fairly new to the selling of books. In the past I have sold a few books but mostly mid-grade duplicates of books I have in a higher grade (ASM 129, Hulk 181 for example) but I have never sold a high grade book (as I can rarely give them up). Leading to my question of how much more, percentage wise, would one expect to sell a 9.6 for over a 9.4? For example I have one of the 14 werewolf by night #32 in 9.6 (according to the most recent census) and I recently saw a 9.4 go for $585.00 on ebay. What could I realistically expect a 9.6 to go for? Do 9.6's go for 20% higher than 9.4's or is it less than that?

If this type of question has been brought up before my apologies. I did a quick search and did not find an answer.