• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Batman #20...need advice please!

8 posts in this topic

Hi Guys...I'm just beginning to buy a few GA books here and there and I think I got a good deal on this Batman #20:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...N%3AIT&rd=1

It arrived over the weekend and I'm pretty happy...it does appear to be a solid VG, but has the bizarre piece of tape on the front cover. It is definitely a recent mishap because you can tell it is modern tape (still clear) and looks to be only partially stuck to the cover. Since there are no tears or holes in the vicinity of the tape, I'm sure it was a case of some careless person handling the comic that accidentally got the piece of tape from the bag stuck to the book. Anyway, should I see about getting the tape removed...would that be considered restoration? Or should I just leave well enough alone...?

I have a nice Wonder Woman 8 that has a tape pull on the front cover - and there is no reason that I can see for any tape to have been there (no tear, rip, or hole).

Probably just one of those things - I'd enjoy the book as is.

STEVE Got Larson?

Hi Guys...I'm just beginning to buy a few GA books here and there and I think I got a good deal on this Batman #20:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...N%3AIT&rd=1