• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Video of CGC-graded book?

25 posts in this topic

Total newbie question here. I've never even seen a CGC-graded book in person, so I don't understand how it works and how you have access to the inside while keeping it encapsulated. IF CGC has a video showing off this feature, I couldn't find it. Can anyone here point me to such a video demonstration of someone flipping through a CGC-graded book (or make one and put it on Youtube?!) Thanks. I'm mainly into coins, but am curious whether having some of my comics slabbed would be worthwhile.

If I understand your question, it seems like you are wondering if you can read a book that has been slabbed and then reslab it? If so, the answer is no. If you're wondering how to get one out of the slab to read, then Chromium did a video (youtube maybe?) showing how to open it. Just don't bend the spine the way he did. (tsk)

Total newbie question here. I've never even seen a CGC-graded book in person, so I don't understand how it works and how you have access to the inside while keeping it encapsulated. IF CGC has a video showing off this feature, I couldn't find it. Can anyone here point me to such a video demonstration of someone flipping through a CGC-graded book (or make one and put it on Youtube?!) Thanks. I'm mainly into coins, but am curious whether having some of my comics slabbed would be worthwhile.

Video on CGC Books

Very nice production and content. :golfclap: I must say there was a Cringe-factor though. :eek: Not your fault. It's those terms "independent" or "independently" used repeatedly to decribe grading companies and what they do.