• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PICKUP OF A LIFETIME - TEASER BUSTER

18 posts in this topic

As some of you are aware, I'm a huge Kelley Jones fan. I guess I became a fan of KJ due to Red Rain (1991), Bloodstorm and Crimson Mist. Red Rain is my favorite Batman story of all time. I think that the story and gothic style of KJ's art make it an all time classic. I actually think that it would make a GREAT big budget movie!!! Come on Christian Bale...sharpen those teeth :D

I've been collecting pages of the trilogy for about 7 years. Since Kelley doesn't sell his artwork, the pages have been scarce. In those years, I've only been able to find 2 pages of Red Rain, 11 pages of Bloodstorm and 1 page of Crimson Mist.

I was luckily enough to have spoken to another big fan of Red Rain a few years ago. I found out that he had purchased almost all of Malcolm Jones' (the Red Rain inker) estate when he passed. He just missed pages #1, #2 and #90. Between Kelley keeping his art and almost non of the inkers pages available, it's no wonder I'd only been able to find 2 pages.

I guess that I should be happy that almost half of the 90 pages of a 17 year old book were keep together in one collection for the last 10 years. Lucky for me that other collector kept my Email address. Last month, he offered me all of the Red Rain pages that he'd purchased 10 years earlier. It took a couple of months to get the deal completely done, but it was well worth it. So for the 1st time, here are all 37 pages of Red Rain together.

Page #3

3.jpg

Page #4

4.jpg

Page #5

5.jpg

Page #6

6.jpg

Page #7

7.jpg

Page #8

8.jpg

Page #17

17.jpg

Page #18

18.jpg

Page #19

19.jpg

Page #20

20.jpg

Page #31

31.jpg

Page #32

32.jpg