• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hi. I am interested in buying the following:

16 posts in this topic

I am relatively new to collecting and would be interested in buying any of the following:

Ditko ASM splashes or any early Dr. Strange splash pages

Early (pre 145) Flash covers or early JLA covers

Any Marvel or DC golden age superhero covers

Any golden age pages featuring the Spectre or Dr. Fate

Any Raboy Master Comic covers

I know this list is extremely difficult to find and very desirable/expensive, but if you happen to know of a seller, I can pay cash immediately. I am willing to pay whatever the going rate is, I just don't want to be taken advantage of.

I am relatively new to collecting and would be interested in buying any of the following:

I know this list is extremely difficult to find and very desirable/expensive, but if you happen to know of a seller, I can pay cash immediately. I am willing to pay whatever the going rate is, I just don't want to be taken advantage of.

You might want to do some research to avoid the last sentence :tonofbricks:

I'm curious how someone just entering the hobby comes up with a list like that. I've been in the hobby for a while and with the exception of the Ditko pages I've rarely seen originals for the other items, much less seen them available.

I think you may want to try some of the auction houses, where you and other bidders will determine the 'going rate'.