• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please grade Superman # 6 offered on eBay by R. Muchin

15 posts in this topic

TOMORROWS TREASURES is currently offering a copy of Superman # 6 on eBay, which is raw. The book is graded “GRADE: G[TAPE]”. This is a nice looking copy, and I am interested, but I am cuatious about buying the book, submitting it to CGC, and then receiving a PLOD.

I am no grading expert, but I believe a universal slab in the Good range allows tape.

I tried to copy the image, but had trouble. The link is below. Any opinions, thoughts on the CGC grade, would greatly appreciated.

Thanks very much,

Anthony

Here is the book:

Superman 6 on eBay

If the tape is archival{professional} quality. The book will get a PLOD{restored} label. If it is the run of the mill scotch tape. The book will get a Blue{un-restored} label. With the tape being noted on the label. Of course the rest of the book will have to get the OK to be put into a Universal Blue Label.

E-mail the seller and get all the information you can get on the book. Is there color touch, trimmed, etc? Then you can make the decision to buy or not buy the book. Good Luck.

TOMORROWS TREASURES is currently offering a copy of Superman # 6 on eBay, which is raw. The book is graded “GRADE: G[TAPE]”. This is a nice looking copy, and I am interested, but I am cuatious about buying the book, submitting it to CGC, and then receiving a PLOD.

I am no grading expert, but I believe a universal slab in the Good range allows tape.

I tried to copy the image, but had trouble. The link is below. Any opinions, thoughts on the CGC grade, would greatly appreciated.

Thanks very much,

Anthony

Here is the book:

Superman 6 on eBay