• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Seduction of the Innocent, Love & Death, Parade of Pleasure and more!

133 posts in this topic

Hello. I'm Stephen O'Day.

I'm a relative newbie here (been around a while; haven't posted a lot; bought a few things and sold a few). If you have any concerns, check my perfect eBay feedback. My eBay userID and my website are both the same: MyComicArt.com. And feel free to e-mail me with any questions or concerns.

For my second sales thread I have stuff related to my collecting specialty: Seduction of the Innocent and the comic book censorship movement of the 1940's and 50's. I have SOTI, POP and L&D to sell, plus other related items (comics referenced in SOTI, Wertham magazine articles, etc.)

Money order or PayPal is fine. Probies and Hall of Shamers need not apply.

If you'd like to ship outside the US, let me know. Odds are we can work something out.

I charge exact shipping. Usually Priority Mail works out best, and shipping a book via Prioirty Mail is typically about $5 plus insurance. Unlike most comic books, books such as Seduction of the Innocent do qualify for USPS Media Mail shipping, but I would not recommend using it on expensive items such as these. Just to save a few bucks, the merchandise is put at great risk.

When I'm not on the boards, I'm typically working or taking care of my daughters. That means I can't get to the Post Office to ship daily. I typically ship once or twice a week. If you're in a particular rush to get something, just let me know and I'll tell you whether I can accommodate.

:takeit: in the thread trumps PM.

Any questions? Please don't hesitate to ask.