• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Label Color's Scheme

19 posts in this topic

I'm pretty new to the collecting of slabbed books. Graders were not around when I collected comics in the 70s & 80s. Now that I'm back collecting. I was trying to decipher why certain colors were used for that particular comic grading slab. Since everything is well thought out it seems to me the label color scheme had no real meaning other the to differentiate between the different set of labels. If they were ever to revamp the labeling scheme which is a long shot. I suggest they use the Traffic Light scheme. They could change the Green to Yellow for caution. The Purple label to Red. Red is a better label for warning, caution or alerting. And would stand out to let the buyer know right away that something is different with the book. Green for go or Purple just does not have the same effect. I think Green would be better color for Universal instead of Blue. Does anyone know why current color scheme was chosen?

Maybe this would work.

Universal (Blue) change to Green

Signature Series (Yellow) change to Blue, Purple or another color.

Qualified (Green) change to Yellow

Restored (Purple) change to Red

Any thoughts on this?